Scoring question. Let's say a guy on the lead lap runs out of gas on the last lap.I'm a lap down to the leader, but finish the race in 11th place. Does he get a dnf giving me the one point, or does he get to keep that point for 10th place?
If he keeps his position, does he get a penalty for not bringing the car back to the pits after the race? If not, you're rewarding him for irresponsible use of fuel and punishing the driver that finished a ap down to the leader but brings the car back, following the rules...
I finished with .7 litres after returning to the pits.
Should a driver that never crosses the finish line at the end of a race get a DNF and be disqualified?